jump to navigation

My 2010 Challenges, Plans, and Predictions January 30, 2010

Posted by cjescribano in experiments, social networking, training industry.
trackback

BigQuestion

In response to the Learning Circuits Big Question for January, here are my challenges, plans, and predictions for 2010:

My Biggest Challenges:

Same old challenges as always:

  • Finding enough time to do everything I want to do
  • Scheduling too much stuff so that even the fun feels stressful

But I just went to a Productivity workshop, and if I really am able to save 11 hours a week, I just may get some stuff done this year. Stay tuned.

My Major Plans:

For the past two years, just coincidentally, the projects I’ve worked on have all been in leadership development. Somehow, magically, my path has led me in that direction. So, this year, I’m going with it. I will continue to work on the Defense Senior Leader Development Program. In addition, I’m going to read, research, and compile knowledge on leadership development. Hopefully, this will give me a solid foundation from which to write articles and give presentations.

Also, I want to read more this year. As a starting point, I’m going to try to speed read Newsweek every week and Fast Company every month. And for fun, read the novels that my friends recommend.

Predictions:

Based on what I’ve seen in various blogs and publications, I predict that we will see greater integration of social media into blended learning and e-learning products. Also, this adoption of technology will continue the move away from event-based learning toward more just-in-time learning. Learning professionals need to broaden their skill set to include an understanding of all the new technologies and how they can be used to help people perform more effectively.

Comments»

1. Wheat - February 1, 2010

Hi,

Thanks for this nice sharing plans I really get great knowledge to read this. Thanks again for this meaningful and valuable news.

2. Sheva - February 1, 2010

Hi Cjescribano, I think that happiness is a thing which can be find everywhere. It is just your inside. if you will pleasure what you doing then you will become happiest in the world. You may find happiness in small things you do. this may certainly get you relief from the stress in the daily routine.
when we talk about the time scheduling then it always matter your working style. for me when i need more spare time then i avoid driving instead of this either i hire a driver or a taxi and that time i used to complete my office work. Still there are a lot of ways to save and manage time. If need still help dont hesitate to mail me.

3. Lisa Neal Gualtieri - February 1, 2010

Hi Claudia, did you read eLearn Magazine’s Predictions for 2010 at http://elearnmag.org/subpage.cfm?section=articles&article=106-1? Please add your prediction as a comment! We talked a while ago and I hope to interest you in contributing an article. I look forward to hearing from you. -Lisa

4. Best E-Learning Software - October 21, 2010

This nice one i like to read your post.


Leave a Reply

