jump to navigation

Experimenting with Microsoft LiveWriter and Publishing Dates April 17, 2008

Posted by cjescribano in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today, I am experimenting with Microsoft Windows LiveWriter. I do like the interface, and it appears to be easy to use. In fact, I clicked Publish to see if it gave me any publishing options, and boom!–post was published.

There are two features that I’m looking for in LiveWriter that I’m not seeing:

  1. The ability to export a Post to Word so that I can share a post with someone else offline–for example, suppose my manager wants to see a post before I publish it. There doesn’t seem to be an option to do that. I’ve got to do a bit more research to see if there’s something I haven’t seen. But my quick glance through the menus and the help does not show this kind of feature. So, I guess instead I can: 1) Copy the post to Word to send to others or 2) Post to an internal blog site that’s set up for just this kind of review. I’m leaning toward option 2.
  2. The ability to write a post and then publish it at a later date. Again, I don’t see that option in LiveWriter. But I think I’ve found it here in WordPress. So, I’m going to try it now. Right now, it is April 15 (Tax Day!) at 6:04 a.m. I’m going to set this post to publish on April 17 at 6:00 a.m. Let’s see what it does!
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

