jump to navigation

My New Approach to Blogging January 17, 2008

Posted by cjescribano in blogging.
trackback

Over the past two weeks, as I’ve posted to this blog everyday, I’ve found that I tend to do my posts in the evening when I’m tired and when I get a lot of interruptions.

Today, I decided to try something different. When an idea hits me , I open up a post and start writing. I don’t spend a lot of time, just jot down the ideas. If I have several ideas, I can open different posts and work on them all simultaneously. Then, at the end of the day, all I’ll have to do is finetune and publish. Let’s see how that works.

I haven’t looked back on the last 2 weeks’ posts to see if they are any good. But last night, I realized that I was writing with an unresourceful mindset–to just get it done. That’s not what this is about. But usually I’m so tired at night that all I want to do is check off the to-do list and move on to other things. 

Later…
Well, it’s after 9 p.m. my time, and I’m just dead tired. It’s a darn good thing I tried this approach tonight because if I’d been starting from scratch right now, about all I’d have to say would be blblblblblblblblblblblblbl. 

So, I think tomorrow, I will continue my new approach to blogging.

And after January, when I pull back to 2 or so posts a week, I’ll probably start a post early in the week and work on it over a couple of days. Theoretically, that means my posts should be better. Ah, another experiment for the future!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

