jump to navigation

What Makes a Good Blog? January 15, 2008

Posted by cjescribano in blogging.
Tags:
trackback

As I think about blog strategy, I am paying close attention to what makes for a good blog. And I thought I’d start with my favorite blogs. For the past year or so, I’ve been a devoted reader of a half-dozen or so blogs. But by far, my two favorites are:

As I thought about these blogs and what I like about them, I realized that it didn’t have anything to do with fancy graphics or cool widgets or even a large blogroll. It came down to content.  I like these two blogs, in fact I depend on them, because:

1) I almost always learn something new, which I can then pass on to others, who then think I’m very innovative and knowledgeable.

2) They update regularly, so I get something new that I can use every other day or so.

I plan to spend some time looking at various blog designs to see what kinds of features the “best blogs” have.  But I realize that before I begin any fancy designing, I need to be sure I have content that’s going to keep people coming back.

Comments»

1. Karl Kapp - January 15, 2008

Thanks for the “shout out” and I am glad that you find useful information. Thanks


Leave a Reply

