jump to navigation

Woo Hoo! I’m Starting Again! February 5, 2008

Posted by cjescribano in blogging, experiments.
trackback

After a few days away from the blogging scene, today marks the beginning of a new blogging journey.

A few weeks ago, I stumbled on Michele Martin’s Bamboo Project blog and found her 31 Days to Building a Better Blog experiment. So, I dove into that. I got stuck on Day 2 though because I needed someone to conduct a Reader Audit on my blog. My husband will do it, but coordinating our schedules is often tough. So, long story short, it hasn’t happened yet.

Today, I joined the Better Blog group on ning that Michele created. Lo and behold, several others are working on a reader audit. So, I offered to audit their blogs and asked them to audit mine. Look for changes to occur as the feedback comes pouring in.

The thing I like about this particular experiment is how it focuses a number of my areas of interest and helps me achieve at least two goals at once: 1) get better at blogging and 2) understand better how social networks facilitate learning.

Remember, browsing the Web and reading are good starting points, but the doing is where the learning occurs. That’s why experiments are so important.

Comments»

1. Luke - February 5, 2008

I’ve just started the 31 Days to better blogging (or whatever it’s called) too. Good luck!

2. Michele Martin - February 5, 2008

I’m so glad you joined BBB–it’s a great group of bloggers over there. And of course I love your experimental approach in blogging here–exactly my (crazy?) way of doing things! :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

